Weaving

Woven Into The Fabric Of Life.

I heard a remark on the radio, the station and programme is immaterial, about how in some places around the world the religion is “woven into the fabric of daily life”. It was one of those little moments that unexpectedly gave me pause for thought with a big question about my Christianity; how is it woven into the fabric of my daily life.

The answer I got was that it isn’t, at least most of the time it’s not anyway; not to the degree it should be. Sure I observe Sunday’s and worship in Church, and on the weeks I write and read the intercession prayer, I am reminded more of Jesus’ example and teachings as a way to try and live. There are moments throughout every day when I’m reminded of my Christianity, but there are time too when I forget it.

What does, or should, it mean for Christianity to be woven into the fabric of life? I suppose the answer might be different for everyone, and I’d love to know others views.

Perhaps just having asked the question is a small step in the right direction.

For now, I guess I’ll just have to muddle along and pray for the guidance of the Holy Spirit.

Leave a Reply

