Forgetfulness

When I wake, I forget.
In the mornings, I forget.
In the daytime, I forget.
In the evening, I forget.
Whilst Eating my meals, I forget.
Whilst at work, I forget.
Whilst at play, I forget.
Whilst driving, I forget.
Whilst on holiday, I forget.
Whilst travelling, I forget.
Whilst I’m busy, I forget.
Whilst I’m quiet, I forget.
Whilst watching television, I forget.
Whilst listening to the radio, I forget.
Whilst answering my e-mail, I forget.
Whilst surfing the internet, I forget.
Whilst reading a book, I forget.
Whilst reading a newspaper, I forget.
Whilst walking, I forget.
Whilst playing sport, I forget.
Whilst listening to music, I forget.
These are just a few of the times I forget you, or your teaching, Jesus.
I forget out of negligence.
I forget for convenience.
I forget out of fear.
I forget out of forgetfulness.

On Sunday I remember.

I should not remember you Jesus just on Sunday. I should remember every day, Jesus.

I should not remember you jesus ust in some things I do, I should remember you Jesus in all things I do.

Leave a Reply

